NEWS & EVENTS

Keeping you up to date with the latest news and events at your local library

NEWS & EVENTS

Keeping you up to date with the latest news and events at your local library

The Beacon tour

Author P.A. Thomas visits branches across our region this month, following the release of his debut novel, The Beacon. Set in Byron Bay, the novel is described as a page-turning murder mystery.
 
Book for one of these UNMISSABLE events now!
 

Lismore Pop-up Library

Friday 9 February from 10 am
Phone 02 6621 2464 or email lismore@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
 

Ballina Library

Monday 12 February from 10 am
Phone 02 6686 2831 or email ballina@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
 

Lennox Head Library

Tuesday 13 February from 10 am
Phone 02 6687 6398 or email lennox@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
 

Alstonville Library

Wednesday 14 February from 11 am
Phone 02 6628 5527 or email alstonville@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
 

Byron Bay Library

Thursday 22 February from 4 pm
Phone 02 6685 8540 or email byron@rtrl.nsw.gov.au
 

Kingscliff Library

Wednesday 28 February from 10.30 am
Phone 02 6674 1607 or email kingscliff@rtrl.nsw.gov.au

Come and meet this debut local author and find out about his novel, his writing, and his life.
 

About the author

P. A. Thomas studied medicine in Newcastle, New South Wales, undertook specialist training in nuclear medicine at the Mayo Clinic in the USA, and now works as a specialist at a public hospital in Brisbane. He is also an accomplished and exhibited wilderness landscape photographer. His captivating images have been featured in Australian Geographic. He lives in the Byron Bay region of NSW—the setting for his first novel, The Beacon.
 

About The Beacon

Jack Harris, the disgraced son of Australia's most powerful business tycoon, has just been exiled to Byron Bay as a junior journalist at his father's smallest regional newspaper, The Beacon. His arrival coincides with the disappearance of the newspaper's editor, Patrick O'Shaughnessy, while out on his morning surf.
 
Copies of the book are on order and you can place a reservation now!



 




OUR LOCATIONS & OUR BUSINESS